ASM EduCon 2019


Wednesday 3 July 2019* (from 2.30pm), AND Thursday 4 July 2019 (from 8.30am - 4.30pm)


Health Sciences Building, University of South Australia, North Terrace, Adelaide SA

Guest Presenters:

  • Dr Wilhelmina (Willa) Huston, University of Technology Sydney
    Presentation Title: Student-Professional-Academic CO-creation of collaborative and active learning approaches in the new UTS PC2 Superlab.

  • Dr Helena Ward and Prof Ray Peterson, University of Adelaide
    Presentation Title: Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Why it matters and how you can engage in it.

  • Dr Nicolene Lottering, Swinburne University of Technology and University of Adelaide
    Presentation Title: Re-inventing learning for the digital generation: A students-as-partners approach to maximise student engagement.

  • Dr Prue Bramwell, RMIT University
    ASM David White Excellence in Teaching – 2018 Award Winner
    Presentation Title: Group Work - perspectives on the student experience and assessment.

  • Mr Adam Mantagu, University of Adelaide
    Presentation Title: Simulation under the microscope. 
  • Dr Karina Riggs, University of Adelaide
    Presentation Title: 'Flipping the Microbiology Lab' - A case study into Flipped Classroom design for improving student engagement.

  • Dr Rebecca LeBard, University of New South Wales
    Presentation Title: How do we measure good teaching?



Registration is required for all attendees, and is inclusive of all morning and afternoon teas, and
lunch on Thursday 4 July 2019.

Registration will close - 5pm Wednesday, 19 June 2019


EduCon 2019 Dinner:
This year’s EduCon Conference Dinner will be a 3-course meal (set menu) at a lively local gastro pub,
commencing at 7.00pm on the evening of Wednesday 3 July 2019, at:
• Union Hotel, 70 Waymouth Street, Adelaide SA 5000
Each dinner ticket costs $56. Dinner tickets, including extra ones for partners, are to be pre-purchased at
the time of registration.


For all inquiries:
Contact A/prof Karena Waller (